Managing the Technology of Today to Keep the World Afloat Tomorrow

Kamini Kandica Abdool

“Today is the day the world should end….” I checked today and it was still there…. “Today and today and today….” Again they said it. I woke on all those todays and the world was still there. I’m not sure why they feel it should end or was supposed to end but every time, it encouraged me somehow to make enough of a difference for it to stay. Toady, and every day that you read this article I want it to make that measurable difference for you. Let me inspire you, the unemployed, employed, corporate tech giant or small home computer owner to help make a measurable difference too with a few small measures that you can control and have a say in right at your fingertips.

To me the things that affect the world are technology, economy, charity and waste. I’m not sure if that’s what makes the world go round though, actually…. I thought it was the pull of the orbit….jest (lol). Back to the tech thing, the economy, and the waste thing; can technology help in minimizing waste, and improving the economy? Yes it can. The advent of new and improved technology is one of the reasons why industry flourishes, ideas come to par and people and places are reachable…. So are goals. Technology improves the perception and possibilities that we have for ourselves. I’ve been in the IT field as an associate, consultant, entrepreneur, and now writer and I have to say that coming out of the profession doesn’t bring you away from it, not at all. Embarking away from the profession brings you back in one way or another. The smallest thing like cleaning up your desktop has an effect on a larger project and emptying that recycling bin before you do it might speed up the process, save you time, increase your equity, and protect your identity. That’s how technology works for you in lessening the waste and increasing economic gains.

Small comparison with almost the same expectations and outcomes in an even bigger view called the world. Let’s replace some a few things to make the picture broader. It’s possible….

Economy, buildings, electricity, and indoor plumbing just rose to the top….. hehehe Where’s the food???? I heard someone say that they’re afraid to ask the grassroots because they might be terrorists….. yeeek… I don’t know if that’s true or not but I know a lot of times that’s the perception because of how rebellious they are…..

Sorry… random thought. You guys know I’m against terrorism right? Sooooo… Where’s the food?

Let’s say that people moved from the United States to Africa. The situation won’t be as dismal as they expect or think, no matter what region they try to emigrate to. Technology in less income countries is up to par to the technology in the United States and other nations such as China, Japan, and the UK. The catch up these days is the up keep of natural resources while many think that it’s the new inventions in technology that are important. But, at the end of the day when I walk into the house I live in with my Mom and brother, I say….oooohhhh, I want to fill my belly first and then I say let’s work it out now computer….. sorry, but that’s just the way it is. I need a healthy body to start it off right.

Is there too much technology? Minimizing technology is also as important in making a positive difference in the world economy, and in waste management. Not speaking about it minimally but refraining the technology from being too much.

“So, food, food where are you?” The truth is that food existed before technology and the technology doesn’t nourish but provides healthy and clean foods for large populations. Unfortunately, our world population is not as versed in farming as it used to be. Some still farm and others depend on their technology and computers to farm in vast proportions like milling or saw-milling or paddy-packing.

Large capacity for large capacity – less excess is a way to maneuver out of debt and still keep up with the competition. Be it foods or technology the way here is to supply for your demand. Meet the needs of your clients be it population or population. That’s who we are you know, the consumers I mean, we are the population.

The matching game here says.., “Match to the right size so that we can all stay afloat.”

About kaminikandicaabdool

BA in Sociology - Temple University - December 2009 Microsoft Small Business Certificate - 2006 Current Endeavors - Volunteer at the World Tribute Center; Employee at Home Depot and Path Mark Against ANY KIND of terrorism, I don't smoke and I don't use non-prescription narcotics just the regular over-the-counter kind!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

